Faculty of Social Sciences

Departments of Faculty of Social Sciences

Department Head
Department of Accounting and Finance: 03-20 Mr. Arthur M. Doherty
Department of Economics and Commerse: 03-30 Mr. James K.E. Cole
Department of Law: 03-10 Mr. R. O. Wright
Department of Political Science: 03-40 Mr. D. Thula
Department of Sociology: 03-50 Dr. David C. Ashley
Institute of African Studies: 03-60 Mr. G. Anthony
Institute of Population Studies: 03-70 Dr. A. Thomas

Programmes in Faculty of Social Sciences

  • Bachelor of Economics
  • Bachelor of Sociology
  • Bachelor of Political Science
  • Mass Communication Certificate
  • Mass Communication Diploma
  • Library Studies Certificate
  • Library Studies Diploma